Monday 6th May – A day out in Bude with the Braund Society. Here I am with Dave Braund (branch 4). Should have brought the ’ole Ebeneezer down.

IMG_5496

 

I also had my picture taken with Maureen Braund (branch 4).

IMG_5497

This menu mentions Cornish Cream Tea – Cornish?!! Where be me Deb’n pasties?

IMG_5498

Friday 7th June – I be on what they do call Euro Tunnel Train heading to France. I don’t know why we can’t go by boat.

IMG_5546

Saturday 8th June – I stopped at Chateauroux over night in the pouring rain. It always rains when the Braunds go to France. I don’t know who that be over there. Looks mighty like me. I bin warned about that there identity fraud.

IMG_5552

Sunday 9th June – Arrived at Sauveterr e-la-Lemance a lovely camp site situated near Fumel.

Wednesday 12th June – Visited Rocamadour a village built in the hillside with wonderful views.

IMG_5593

 

IMG_5594

Friday 14th June – Villfranche, just a short ride from the site, a very small village I am in front of the market square. Also went to Monpazie one of the many walled villages in the area.

IMG_5611

Spent the rest of me holiday visiting many places in France, especially vineyards. To be polite, I offered to taste the wine for Dave and Steve Braund. I do prefer me Deb’n scrumpy. Made our way home on the 23rd June.

IMG_5617

Quick turn around after 5 days, left for Switzerland for Callum Braund’s 18th Birthday treat.

